What are the running times of each Star Wars film?

05 February 2023
darth vader vs starkiller concept art

Here are the running times of all 11 Star Wars films, listed in order of release:
  1. Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope (1977) - 121 minutes
  2. Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back (1980) - 124 minutes
  3. Star Wars Episode VI: Return of the Jedi (1983) - 131 minutes
  4. Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace (1999) - 136 minutes
  5. Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones (2002) - 142 minutes
  6. Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith (2005) - 140 minutes
  7. Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens (2015) - 138 minutes
  8. Rogue One: A Star Wars Story (2016) - 133 minutes
  9. Star Wars Episode VIII: The Last Jedi (2017) - 152 minutes
  10. Solo: A Star Wars Story (2018) - 135 minutes
  11. Star Wars Episode IX: The Rise of Skywalker (2019) - 142 minutes
Note that these are the official theatrical release runtimes, and may differ slightly depending on the version or format of the film.

The shortest Star Wars film is thus A New Hope and the longest is The Last Jedi.

The total length of all Star Wars films is 1494 minutes long. Try binging that in a weekend!


Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.

About the author Jimmy Jangles

My name is Jimmy Jangles, the founder of The Astromech. I have always been fascinated by the world of science fiction, especially the Star Wars universe, and I created this website to share my love for it with fellow fans.

At The Astromech, you can expect to find a variety of articles, reviews, and analysis related to science fiction, including books, movies, TV, and games.
From exploring the latest news and theories to discussing the classics, I aim to provide entertaining and informative content for all fans of the genre.

Whether you are a die-hard Star Trek fan or simply curious about the world of science fiction, The Astromech has something for everyone. So, sit back, relax, and join me on this journey through the stars!
Back to Top